Josée in Ottawa

MiniMe

Leave a comment

Until she was about five, B.G. would not wear her socks right-side-out. She insisted that the seams “hurt”. This drove me crazy. She had all sorts of adorable little girl socks with cute patterns and designs on them, but she would only wear them inside out. All you could see was the crappy side covered with thread.

Then one day I was cutting the tags out of some of my new shirts because I can’t stand the feeling of the tags against my skin – it hurts– and it hit me:

OMG.

SHE’S JUST. LIKE. ME.

Leave a Reply

